Image Collections


Original Seven Astronauts - Project Mercury

The seven original American astronauts were Alan B. Shepard, Virgil I. (Gus) Grissom, John H. Glenn, M. Scott Carpenter, Walter M. Wally) Schirra, L. Gordon Cooper, and Donald K. (Deke) Slayton. NASA introduced the astronauts in Washington DC on 9 April 1959. Sometimes known as the Mercury Seven, or the Seven Original Astronauts, they piloted the manned spaceflights of the Mercury program from May 1961 to May 1963. Three of the astronauts were Air Force pilots (Grissom, Cooper, and Slayton); three were Navy pilots (Shepard, Carpenter, and Schirra), and one was a Marine Corps pilot (Glenn).

Art-Print Options

Archival Paper
18"x24" (46cm x 61cm) Paper $59.99
24"x36" (61cm x 92cm) Paper $99.99
32"x44" (81cm x 112cm) Paper $149.99
44"x60" (112cm x153cm) Paper $269.99
Stretched Canvas
18"x24" (46cm x 61cm) Stretch $199.99
24"x36" (61cm x 91cm) Stretch $269.99
32"x44" (81cm x 111cm) Stretch $369.99
38"x50"(97cm x127cm) Stretch $569.99

Framed print with double mat
18"x24" (46cm x 61cm) Paper $229.99 See frames
24"x36" (61cm x 92cm) Paper $289.99 See frames

Questions? Call toll-free 1-888-498-6662.

See this image as:

wall mural

Boeing and the distinctive Boeing airplane liveries, logos, product markings and trade dress are trademarks of The Boeing Company.
Copyright © 2019 Boeing. All rights reserved.